1018 Main Street

Redwood City, CA 94063

© 2018 - The Main Gallery

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

2018 SHOWS CALENDAR

HOW TO APPLY

 

Send email to Gallery Chair with your 1st and 2nd choices by October 7th.

 

  • Eligibility for small group show is 3 months membership

  • Eligibility for solo show is 6 months membership

  • If cancellation is absolutely necessary within 4 months of the show, artist is responsible for finding an acceptable replacement.

  • Artist(s) bear all responsibility for cost of postcards, poster, and reception.

  • Artist(s) is responsible for coordinating volunteers for reception (bar, cashier, set up and clean up).

  • Due 2 months prior to show:  photos for PR, select reception date, write up of show.

  • Artists are asked to remain members for 3 months after show.

2018 CALENDAR

Installation: Monday, January 8

Show begins: Wednesday, January 10

Show ends: Sunday, February 11

Happenstance"  (solo show by Nathalie Strand)

 

Installation: Monday, February 12

Show begins: Wednesday, February 14

Show ends: Sunday, March 25

"Madonna Adored/Adorned" (solo show by Pia Brandt)

 

Installation: Monday, March 26

Show begins: Wednesday, March 28

Show ends: Sunday, May 6

"Memories That Make Us" (group show)

 

Installation: Monday, May 7

Show begins: Wednesday, May 9

Reception: Sunday, June 3 from 3pm to 6pm

Show ends: Sunday, June 17

"Observer Mechanics" (solo show by Noa Mendelevitch)

June 3rd, 3pm-6pm: Synapse Community Students’ Performance

 

Installation: Monday, June 18

Show begins: Wednesday, June 20

Reception: Saturday, June 23 from 6pm-8pm

Show ends: Sunday, July 29

"+1" (group show)

 

Installation: Monday, July 30

Show begins: Wednesday, August 1

Reception: Saturday, August 4, 6pm-9pm

Show ends: Sunday, September 9

"Whispers and Dreams" (small group show by Arup Biswas, Edna Acri and Tom Haines)

 

Installation: Monday, September 10

Show begins: Wednesday, September 12

Reception: September 15th 6-9

Show ends: Sunday, October 21

​title 4th Generation Artist (solo show by Katinka Hartmetz)

(more details to be provided by Katinka regarding about the Desk room)

    

Installation: Monday, October 22

Show begins: Wednesday, October 24

Reception: October 27th 6-8:30

Show ends: Sunday, November 25

​title Seeing Patterns (solo show by Jean Thrift)

 

Installation: Monday, November 26

Show begins: Wednesday, November 28

Reception: TBD

Show ends: Sunday, December 30

"2018 Holiday Show" (group show)